## Robben Ford – The Inside Story (1979)



- 1. Magic Sam
- 2. For the One I Love
- 3. North Carolina play
- 4. There's No One Else
- 5. Inside Story
- 6. Need Somebody
- 7. Far Away
- 8. Tee Time for Eric

Robben Ford - Guitars, Vocal Jimmy Haslip - Bass Ricky Lawson - Drums Russell Ferrante – Keyboards

Except for a couple import hard to find albums, this marked guitarist Robben Fords 1979 debut. Here he serves notic that no prisoners will be taken. Simply put, this is one of the greatest jazz/fusion releases ever! Robben and band simmer and smoke, all the while playing from the heart. I would be hard pressed to name another guitar album where jazz and rock so wonderfully coexist. Only Larry Carltons 1977 debut self titled album comes to mind, and Larry is usually honest enough to admit he stole Robben Fords trip! -- Benjamin J. Neiman.

## **Robben Ford – The Inside Story 1979**

Written by bluesever Thursday, 02 December 2010 10:42 - Last Updated Wednesday, 19 June 2013 19:32

**back**