## Marion Meadows – Whisper (2013)



01. The Visitor 02. Whisper 03. Black Pearl 04. Timeless (feat. Rahni Song & Julian Davis) 05. Curves 06. Magic Life 07. Bottoms Up (feat. Bob Baldwin & Ragan Whiteside) 08. Golden Curtain (feat. Althea Rene) 09. Marcosinho (feat. Joey Sommerville & John Roberts) 10. Sky Dive (feat. Joey Sommerville & John Roberts) 11. Wild Thing 12. Turn Up the Quiet Musicians: Marion Meadows – soprano sax, tenor sax Julian Davis – harmonica Carlo Pennisi – guitar, keyboards Althea Rene – flute Ragan Whiteside - flute Joey Sommerville – trumpet Rahni Song – keyboards John Roberts - drums

Soprano saxophonist Marion Meadows plays what has to be called smooth jazz, but he stretches the template a bit by incorporating subtly nuanced Latin, Eastern, and African touches into his style. Whisper is Meadows' first new studio album since 2009's Secrets, and in many ways it works as a sort of follow-up bookend to that earlier project, and while it doesn't really ruffle any feathers, or even try to, it does generate a nice little smooth and rhythmic breeze. --- Steve Leggett, Rovi

download: 4shared gett mediafire

back