Written by bluelover Sunday, 15 January 2012 19:43 - Last Updated Saturday, 02 January 2016 10:15

Omar Rodriguez-Lopez - Mantra Hiroshima (2010)



01 – Acerca De La Viva 02 – On The First Look play 03 – El Oyente 04 – Mastering
Death 05 – Los Tres Yo's play
06 – Reason and Understanding 07 – El Hacer 08 – Hope 09 – Sobre La Resurreccion
Personnel: Omar Rodríguez-López – guitar, synths, keyboards, production Juan Alderete
de la Peña – bass Zach Hill – drums

Omar Alfredo Rodríguez-López (born September 1, 1975) is a multi-instrumentalist, songwriter, producer, writer, actor and film director who was born in Bayamón, Puerto Rico. He is the composer, guitarist and producer for the progressive rock group The Mars Volta, and the former bassist and guitarist for the dub reggae band De Facto and the post-hardcore outfit At The Drive-In respectively. He has also embarked on a solo career, both in studio and in concert, frequently described as experimental, avant-garde and/or progressive. He has collaborated with numerous artists spanning from John Frusciante to EI-P.

Mantra Hiroshima is the eighteenth studio album by Omar Rodríguez-López as a solo artist. It is his second record to feature Zach Hill on drums, the first of which was by El Grupo Nuevo de Omar Rodriguez Lopez, titled Cryptomnesia.

The track "Los Tres 'Yo's" is included on the vinyl edition of Omar's best of compilation, Telesterion, though Mantra Hiroshima itself has not been released in vinyl format.

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

Omar Rodriguez-Lopez - Mantra Hiroshima (2010)

Written by bluelover Sunday, 15 January 2012 19:43 - Last Updated Saturday, 02 January 2016 10:15

oboom yandex 4shared mega mediafire zalivalka cloudmailru uplea

back