## Smokie - The Montreux Album (1978)

## Smokie - The Montreux Album (1978)



- 01. The Girl Can't Help It (C.Norman/P.Spencer) 3:46
- 02. Power Of Love (N.Chinn/M.Chapman) 1:54
- 03. No More Letters (C.Norman/P.Spencer) 3:27
- 04. Mexican Girl (C.Norman/P.Spencer) 3:57
- 05. You Took Me By Surprise (A.Silson/T.Uttley) 3:36
- 06. Oh Carol (N.Chinn/M.Chapman) 3:38
- 07. Liverpool Docks (C.Norman/P.Spencer) 2:56
- 08. Light Up My Life (T.Uttley/A.Silson) 4:23
- 09. Petesey's Song (C.Norman/P.Spencer) 2:49
- 10. For A Few Dollars More (N.Chinn/M.Chapman) 3:33

Personnel:

- Chris Norman lead vocals, rhythm guitar
- Alan Silson lead guitar, vocals
- Terry Uttley bass, vocals
- Pete Spencer drums

Surprisingly, no hits surfaced when The Montreux Album was released. The great "For a Few Dollars More" is here, and along with the original "The Girl Can't Help It, " they should have had much more success than they did. This is a solidly played and recorded work. ---James Chrispell, AllMusic Review

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

## Smokie - The Montreux Album (1978)

Written by bluelover Thursday, 27 May 2010 15:04 - Last Updated Saturday, 05 August 2017 19:58

yandex <u>4shared mega</u> <u>mediafire uloz.to</u> <u>cloudmailru gett</u>

back