May Erlewine - Where We Are (2014)



01 - Davey's Theme [00:01:44] 02 - A Little More [00:03:49] 03 - I Do Not Know [00:04:06] 04 - Fade [00:04:51] 05 - Sweet Nothing [00:03:52] 06 - The Fire [00:03:32] 07 - Your Love [00:03:45] 08 - Sweet By And By [00:04:09] 09 - Lost And Found [00:04:19] 10 - Jeannette's Waltz [00:02:17] 11 - Love Sings [00:02:59] 12 - In The Morning Light [00:04:13] 13 - Where We Are [00:04:37] 14 - Davey's Reprise [00:01:30] May Erlewine — guitar and vocals Seth Bernard - acoustic and electric guitars, lap steel guitar and harmonies Laurel Premo - fiddle, banjo and vocals Joshua Davis - piano and keyboard Dominic Davis - upright bass Michael Shimmin - drums and percussion

Michigan singer and songwriter May Erlewine's seventh full-length album "Where We Are" was released on Earthwork Music. May tells Stateside that writing the album was a bit of a challenge, as life threw her many curve balls.

May and her husband, Seth Bernard, lost two close friends and a grandmother, and then discovered they were pregnant with now four-month-old Iris Betsy, "The album is sort of a time capsule of that experience and that time," May says. "I just sort of sat down with the feelings each day and just let it flow through."

May says there are a few songs that encompass the emotional state she was in during that point in her life. One of the main things she learned while writing the album was the power of saying "I don't know" – which is also became the title of one of her songs.

"...You have to say that sometimes. That really helped me get through the process; that was so difficult," she said. --- michiganradio.org

May Erlewine - Where We Are (2014)

Written by bluelover Wednesday, 08 April 2015 15:18 - Last Updated Thursday, 20 April 2017 16:48

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire zalivalka cloudmailru

back