Kingsnakes – Number One (1999)

Kingsnakes – Number One (1999)



01. Highway Man
02. Who Will Be Next
03. I'm Glad You Reconsidered
04. Wait On Time
05. Tore Up
06. Cross-Eyed Suzy Lee
07. Caldonia
08. I Like The Way You Do
09. Mellow Down Easy
10. Harry's Boogie
11. (I'm Your) Boogie Man
12. Lil' Irene
13. One's Too Many
14. Shakin' All Over
Musicians: Sven van den Berg –

Musicians: Sven van den Berg – harmonica, vocals Andre Dieterman – guitar Arno Vervest – bass Eric Labadie, Gerrit Wagemakers – drums

Number one' is the Kingsnakes' debut [2000]. It earned these musicians lots of rave reviews, and they deserve nothing less. The growling voice of singer Sven is the most striking ingredient of the Kingsnakes-sound. He is a worthy harp-player too, and his wailing harmonica-solos are a real treat. Eric [drums] and Rob [bass] put up a good show themselves. A great rhythm-section, complemented by André with his unwavering guitarchops and solid leadparts. There are two guests, on piano and sax, who enliven a couple of tracks. The CD features mostly shuffles in a variety of styles, and there is only one slower blues, which happens to be my personal favourite. The band recorded two originals that are performed with ripping intensity, but the twelve tightly played covers really make this album worthwhile. Unfortunately, these guys only rock for 53 minutes. ---John Wigmans, Blues Matters! Magazine

Kingsnakes – Number One (1999)

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto solidfiles global-files

back